Research Databases

These database are free to access and use while inside the library, when connected to library wifi, while using computers, or from home with a valid library card. These are great resources for school, professional, and genealogical work. 

Clevnet Databases - Click here to access Clevnet databases such as the Cleveland Necrology File, Novelist, WorldCat, and more.

Click here to access Lynda/LinkedIn Learning for free.
 

Ohio Web Library Research Databases - Basic Resources
Find an Ohio Public Library tool http://www.oplin.org/fal
Ohio Web Library http://www.ohioweblibrary.org
What Tree Is It? http://www.oplin.org/tree
What's That Snake? http://www.oplin.org/snake
What's the Point? http://www.oplin.org/point

Ohio Web Library Research Databases

All EBSCOhost Databases http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/ebsco-all
Academic Search Premier http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/academic
Alt HealthWatch http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/healthwatch
Biography Reference Bank http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/ebsco-bios
Business Source Premier http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/business
Computer Source http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/computer
Consumer Health Complete http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/consumerhealth
ERIC http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/ebsco-eric
Explora Public Libraries http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/ebsco-explora
Health Source: Consumer Edition http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/healthsource
Health Source: Nursing/Academic  Edition http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/nursing
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/hobbies
Home Improvement Reference Center http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/homeimprovement
Literary Reference Center http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/literary
MAS Ultra - School Edition http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/mas
MASTERFILE Premier http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/masterfile
MEDLINE http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/medline
Middle Search Plus http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/middle
Newspaper Source http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/newspaper
Points of View Reference Center http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/pov
Professional Development Collection http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/professional
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/psychology
Religion and Philosophy Collection http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/religion
Science Reference Center http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/ebsco-science
Small Business Reference Center http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/ebsco-smallbusiness
Vocational and Career Collection http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/vocational
African American Heritage http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/africanamericanheritage
American & English Literature http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/literature
Ancestry Library Edition http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/ancestry
Chilton Library http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/chilton
Fold3 Library Edition http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/fold3
Heritage Quest http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/heritagequest
Kids InfoBits http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/kidsinfobits
Oxford Research Encyclopedias http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/oxfordre
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/sanborn
Transparent Languages http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/transparent
Very Short Introductions http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/veryshort
WorldBook http://ohioweblibrary.org/db/worldbook
WorldBook Early World of Learning http://www.ohioweblibrary.org/db/worldbook-early
WorldBook Kids http://www.ohioweblibrary.org/db/worldbook-kids
WorldBook Spanish http://www.ohioweblibrary.org/db/worldbook-spa